Last updated: March 19. 2014 6:16PM - 1248 Views
By - ahawley@civitasmedia.com

South Gallia sophomore Landon Hutchinson (1) goes up for a shot against Southern's Tristen Wolfe (2) and Dennis Teaford during the Tornadoes win this season in Racine.
South Gallia sophomore Landon Hutchinson (1) goes up for a shot against Southern's Tristen Wolfe (2) and Dennis Teaford during the Tornadoes win this season in Racine.
Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

COLUMBUS, Ohio (AP) — Southern junior Tristen Wolfe and South Gallia sophomore Landon Hutchinson each earned a menton on the 2013-14 Associated Press Division IV All-Ohio boys basketball team, based on the recommendations of a media panel.

Wolfe, a 6-foot-1 guard, helped lead the Tornadoes to their first-ever TVC Hocking title and earned a spot as a special mention. Tristen averaged 15.8 points per game this season for the Purple and Gold and is making his second consecutive apperence on the All-Ohio team as a special mention.

Hutchinson, a 6-foot forward, averaged 11.3 points per game this season and was named All-Ohio honorable mention. Landon helped the Rebels to the district final for just the second time in school history.


FIRST TEAM: Stephen Carpenter, Lancaster Fairfield Christian Acad., 6-foot-3, senior, 23.3 points per game; Jonathan Wiechman, Caldwell, 5-10, sr., 21.8; Bryan Gee, Willoughby Cornerstone Christian Acad., 6-2, sr., 18.8; Beau Justice, Peebles, 6-1, jr., 30.8; David Dennis Jr., Canal Winchester Harvest Prep, 6-1, jr., 22.8; Patrick Bain, Tipp City Bethel, 6-3, sr., 22.5; Nate Scott, Wellsville, 6-0, sr., 22.0; Tyler Cook, New Madison Tri-Village, 6-6, sr., 19.4; Damian Helm, Convoy Crestview, 6-4, sr., 15.5; Austin Hill, Louisville Aquinas, 6-3, sr., 16.5; Geoff Beans, Tol. Ottawa Hills, 6-7, sr., 17.6.

Players of the year: David Dennis Jr., Canal Winchester Harvest Prep; Tyler Cook, New Madison Tri-Village; Damian Helm, Convoy Crestview; Austin Hill, Louisville Aquinas.

Coaches of the year: Josh Sagester, New Madison Tri-Village; Jeremy Best, Convoy Crestview; David Dennis Sr., Canal Winchester Harvest Prep.

SECOND TEAM: Todd Ropp, Berlin Hiland, 6-2, sr., 15.0; Levi Cook, South Webster, 6-0, sr., 26.0; Mike Parks, Richmond Hts., 6-8, jr., 18.0; Matt Seitz, McDonald, 6-3, sr., 25.0; Hunter Perry, Old Fort, 6-0, sr., 28.8; Elijah Kahlig, Ft. Recovery, 6-3, sr., 22.0; Grant Zawadzki, Troy Christian, 6-0, jr., 23.7; Bruce Hodges, Lima Perry, 5-10, sr., 25.1.

THIRD TEAM: Connor Keck, Newark Cath., 6-7, sr., 18.2; Hunter Martin, Sugar Grove Berne Union, 6-9, jr., 20.4; Jaquan Harrison, Cols. Africentric, 6-3, jr., 14.6; Ryan Fletcher, Steubenville Cent. Cath., 6-1, sr., 17.0; Nick Detlev, Willoughby Andrews-Osborne Acad., 7-2, sr., 17.9; Jordan Martin, Cuyahoga Hts., 6-1, sr., 20.0; Tyrell Edminston, Plymouth, 6-4, jr., 16.6; Zach Kuhlman, Leipsic, 6-2, sr., 20.3; Travis Feitshans, Pitsburg Franklin-Monroe, 6-3, sr., 15.1.

Special Mention

Trey Tucci, Malvern; Michael Teater, New Philadelphia Tuscarawas Cent. Cath.; John Michael Schuetz, Shadyside; K.J. Miller, North Eaton Christian Community School; R.J. Spaller, Willoughby Cornerstone Christian Acad.; Joe Moore, Fairport Harbor Harding; Tyler Rowe, Willow Wood Symmes Valley; Tristen Wolfe, Racine Southern; Micah Couch, Glouster Trimble; Josh Thacker, Beaver Eastern; Jake Cropper, Georgetown; Camden Douglas, Wellsville; Parker Rickey, Windham; Josh Woodrich, Kidron Cent. Christian; Brandon Lee, Bristolville Bristol; Wyatt Ford, Vienna Mathews; Paolo DePasquale, Lowellville.

Honorable Mention

Max Hogue, Newark Cath.; Michael Howard, Grove City Christian; Ulmer Manzie, Cols. Africentric; Andy Payne, Danville; Caleb Walker, Gahanna Christian Acad.;

Q.J. Williams, Bridgeport; Mitchell Herron, New Philadelphia Tuscarawas Cent. Cath.; Jesse Melick, Zanesville Rosecrans; Drew Snyder, New Matamoras Frontier; Blaze Glenn, Toronto; Lucas Mast, Berlin Hiland;

Dontez Lockett, Richmond Hts.; Andrew Patterson, Elyria Open Door; David Porter, Cuyahoga Hts.; Sam Waldock, North Ridgeville Lake Ridge Acad.; Tyrez Shephard, Willoughby Cornerstone Christian Acad.; Isaiah McQueen, Willoughby Cornerstone Christian Acad.;

Wulf Goheen, Ironton St. Joseph; Mason McCloy, Bainbridge Paint Valley; Trent Marcum, Franklin Furnace Green; Landon Hutchinson, Crown City South Gallia; Cody Ireton, Peebles; Gage Montgomery, Leesburg Fairfield; Akia Brown, Sciotoville Community East; Daniel Ogg, Portsmouth Notre Dame; Eldin Sarajlic, Portsmouth Clay; Nick Shanks, Latham Western; Cody Paxton, Waterford;

D.J. Iles, Fayetteville-Perry; Colton Linkous, New Madison Tri-Village; Christian Pfledderer, Tipp City Bethel; Jesse Phlipot, Houston; Gavin Hoying, Russia;

Nick Ballone, Lowellville; Glen Hoffman, Columbiana Heartland Christian; Jared Taylor, Windham; Casey Ruppel, Mogadore; Zachary Usher, Warren JFK; Kenny Greaver, McDonald; Nick Johnson, Warren Lordstown; Michael Peterson, Hartville Lake Center Christian; Anthony Moeglin, Louisville Aquinas;

Andrew Hunter, Arlington; Cade Kaple, New Washington Buckeye Central; Denarius Harris, Sandusky St. Mary; Corbin Linder, Haviland Wayne Trace; Trey Bauman, Defiance Ayersville; Will Vorhees, Columbus Grove; Dylan Hunsicker, Upper Scioto Valley; Luke Knapke, Maria Stein Marion Local.


All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Gallipolis Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com